![]() |
|
|||||||
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack (2) | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|
#1 (permalink)
|
|
|
Administrator
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 1,142
|
Hello all,
I was wondering if anyone had some info on Castingwebnews.com? Here's an e-mail I received from them as a jumping off point: Quote:
Opinions please ![]() Thanks, Joe J Thomas www.JoeActor.com |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#2 (permalink) |
|
User
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Texas
Posts: 45
|
First of all, the website design isn't very good.
Second of all, it looks like all they're doing is compiling addresses and e-mail addresses of industry people, and then they'll spam them with a link to your profile when you "submit". It's like the resume services that would fax the office manager at the law firm where I work - they'd send a fax with tidbits about a person's resume, and give a way to contact the firm. It was unsolicited and impersonal - and completely ignored. For the money, I'd say go elsewhere. I seriously doubt any legitimate casting or agencies are going to look kindly on getting their inboxes crowded with those things. Besides, I'm sure you could find the e-mail addresses at the same places castingwebnews is farming them from, and at least send a "personal" e-mail, or better yet a hard-copy submission. But that's just my opinion. FWIW. ![]() Alexis Oh, yeah, and myriad spelling errors never inspires confidence, for me at least. "WE POLICE THIS SITE FROM TIME TO TIME BUT YOU SHOULD MAKE SHURE THAT THE INDUSTRY ADVERTISED ON THIS SITE ARE LEDGT." |
|
|
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|